Category

Kids

The Coat stood in a paddock at the end of a row of strawberries. It was buttoned up tight and stuffed full of straw and it was angry. 'What a waste of me!' it yelled. Then along came a man. 'I could do with a coat like that,' the man said. To... read more

Thumb_9781741146059
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Author: Leigh Hobbs
Category:

 Picture Books

Series:Mr Chicken

'The world's most beautiful city meets the world's most startling chicken...Not since Quasimodo has Paris been host to a monster of such charm. In typical exuberant style, Hobbs takes us abroad with the gentlemanly Mr Chicken, wh... read more

Thumb_9781742378350
$15.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 32

Introducing a new, visually engaging way of presenting grammar. Appealing to the senses and the emotions with colour, texture, humour and drama, this book seeks to make the subject of grammar not only more intelligible to more people, but more memorable.

Thumb_9780670078684
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 32
$6.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 30

See London with Mr Chicken! From the creator of the much-loved bestseller Mr Chicken Goes to Paris.

Thumb_chicken
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 25

Five adventures of Leigh Hobbs' much loved characters, Old Tom and Angela Throgmorton, in one delightful collection. Angela Throgmorton lives alone and likes it that way. One day she finds an unusual bundle o... read more

Thumb_9781743318447
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 21

From the arrival of the ground staff and the pilot, through to the passengers checking in, boarding and the flight itself, this rhyming text explores the excitement of air travel for young children. Mandy Foot's uniquely Australian cast of animal characters add fun and humour.

Thumb_9780734411945
$15.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 21

Who sank the boat? Was it the cow or the donkey or the sheep with her knitting? Surely it wasn't the tiny little mouse? Winner of the 1983 Australian Picture Book of the Year Award, this wonderfully illustrated book is designed for shar... read more

Thumb_9780140509403
$14.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 17

Noni the pony is friendly and funny. Her shimmering tail is the colour of honey. She lives on a farm at Waratah Bay, and likes eating apples and carrots and hay. Would you like to meet Noni? She loves to entertain the cows and play with t... read more

Thumb_9781741758887
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 15

Dad isn't afraid of anything . . . except, that is, for one thing. While spending a day on the beach together, a small child learns that his dad isn't afraid of very much--sharks, crazy crabs, angry dogs, and giant waves don't scare him on... read more

Thumb_9781921714450
$14.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13
$15.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

A terrible catastrophe befalls the little mole one bright, sunny morning. It looks like a sausage, and the worst thing... read more

Thumb_9780732256494
$14.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

He's back! But this time Pig, the world's greediest Pug, is teeling great big lies. Won't he ever learn?

Thumb_9781743629062
$17.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

My brother was making a game with a ball, Bouncing and throwing up high on a wall, When I asked to join in, he straightened up tall And I knew what he'd say, he said, 'You're too small.' Poor Sam! He always gets left out of his big b... read more

Thumb_9780670070756
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

This book is based on a story told by Daisy Utemorrah of the Worora people to Aboriginal children living in Derby, Western Australia. The illustrations are adapted from their paintings of her story. She said, "I used to l... read more

Thumb_9781865046266
$17.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

In a follow-up to the delightful Bear and Chook, the two lovable characters continue their adventures. Bear and Chook are unexpected friends. Bear still likes adventure and Chook would still much rather have the quiet life! One day... read more

Thumb_9780734411112
$17.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

This is a classic French story from Nobel Prize-winner Patrick Modiano and celebrated illustrator Jean-Jacques Sempe. Beautifully illustrated, this is a love letter to Paris, ballet and childhood for fans of The Little Prince, Le P... read more

Thumb_9781783443024
$22.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

"Look see, look at me. I'm so much bigger now I'm three. I can run, I can jump, I can skip, I can bump..." From the acclaimed author and illustrator team of You and Me: Our Place comes a delightful celebration of outback family life in... read more

Thumb_9781741758832
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Handa puts seven delicious fruits in a basket to take to her friend, Akeyo. But as she walks, carrying the basket on her head, various creatures steal her fruits. A monkey takes the banana, an ostrich the guava, a zebra the orange, an ... read more

Thumb_9780744536348
$16.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

This is our Sydney, the brightest and best of it, North to the south to the east and the west of it. Bats and cicadas, lawn bowls and the zoo, This is our town. Let us share it with you. A playful and vibrantly illustrated picture ... read more

Thumb_9781742233703
$22.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10
1 - 20 of 8 ← Previous 1 3 545 546