Category:

 Australian

Last King of the Cross lays bare Australia's most notorious underworld figure. In the mongrel tongue of the streets, John writes of fleeing war-torn Tripoli with his family and growing up in Sydney's rough and tumble west - before establishing himself as a tough guy and teen ... read more

Last King of the Cross
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 57

Through delicately wrought essays and hand-drawn illustrated maps, Mirror Sydney charts an alternative view of the harbour city, to show a place of suburban mysteries, hidden stories, and anachronistic sites. Vanessa Berry, one of Australia's most acute observe... read more

Mirror Sydney: An Atlas of Reflections
$39.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 20

Category:

 Political

“In the past, for reasons I try to explain, I’ve often felt I had to be careful in public, like I was up on a wire without a net. Now I’m letting my guard down.” —Hillary Rodham Clinton, from the introduction of What Happened For the first time, Hillary Ro... read more

What Happened
$45.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 20

Category:

 Australian

In a world where the first casualty of war is truth, journalism has become the new battleground. Peter Greste spent two decades reporting from the front line in the world's most dangerous countries before making headlines himself following his own incarceration in an Egyptian ... read more

The First Casualty
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 19

I AM, I AM, I AM is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's A YEAR O... read more

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death
$30.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 18

Category:

 Historical

Charles Darwin: the man who discovered evolution? The man who killed off God? Or a flawed man of his age, part genius, part ruthless careerist who would not acknowledge his debts to other thinkers?In this bold new life - the first single volume biography in twenty-five years - A. N. ... read more

Charles Darwin
$50.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 18

Category:

 General

In this funny, poignant and unflinchingly honest memoir, one of the world's best-loved storytellers explains how he evolved from a conservative son of the Old South into a gay rights pioneer whose novels inspired millions to claim their own lives. It is a journey that leads him... read more

Logical Family: A Memoir
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

Category:

 General

'He's like an American Alan Bennett, in that his own fastidiousness becomes the joke, as per the taxi encounter, or his diary entry about waiting interminably in a coffee-bar queue' Brian Logan, Guardian review of An Evening with David Sedaris. The point is to find out w... read more

Theft by Finding: Diaries Vol 1
$30.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 15

Category:

 Biography

The long-awaited portrait of a literary master from one of our generation's greatest biographers, author of the definitive and acclaimed Matisse: The LifeAnthony Powell: the literary genius who gave us A Dance to the Music of Time, an undisputed classic of English literature... read more

Anthony Powell: A Life
$55.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

'Thoughtful, subtle, elegantly clever and oddly joyous, Every Third Thought is beautiful' Kate Mosse In 1995, at the age of forty two, Robert McCrum suffered a dramatic and near-fatal stroke, the subject of his acclaimed memoir My Year Off. Ever since... read more

Every Third Thought: On Life, Death and the End-Game
$33.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 General

A searingly powerful memoir about the impact of addiction on a familyIn the summer of 2012 a woman named Eva was found dead in the London townhouse she shared with her husband, Hans K. Rausing. The couple had struggled with drug addiction for years, often under the glare of tabloid hea... read more

Mayhem: A Memoir
$40.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Biography

This insightful and accessible new biography of Alfred Deakin, Australia's second prime minister, shines fresh light on one of the nation's most significant figures. It brings out from behind the image of a worthy, bearded father of federation the gifted, passionate and in... read more

The Enigmatic Mr Deakin
$50.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10