Category

New Fiction

The extraordinary first novel by the bestselling, Folio Prize-winning, National Book Award-shortlisted George Saunders, about Abraham Lincoln and the death of his eleven year old son, Willie, at the dawn of the Civil War The Ameri... read more

Lincoln in the Bardo
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 31

'If this was a dream, then he wanted to know when it would end. Maybe it would end if he went to see Lydia. But it was the one thing he was not allowed to do.'..Arky Swann is a film composer in New York separated from his wife... read more

The Museum of Modern Love
$28.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 26

A novel in stories by the No. 1 New York Times bestselling and Man Booker long-listed author of My Name is Lucy Barton Years ago, Lucy Barton, a successful New York writer, spent time in hospital, with her mother at the foot of h... read more

Anything is Possible
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 23

A novel that is simultaneously harrowing, dark, dangerous, funny and uplifting from the author of the Southern Reach trilogy "Am I a person?" Borne asks Rachel, in extremis. "Yes, you are a person," Rachel tells him. "But like a person, you ... read more

Borne
$25.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 15

Category:

 Fiction

'Sylvie wanted to believe that misery could simply be replaced with happiness. Time was a straight line, stretching out before you.'It's Summer, 1991, the dawning of the New World Order; a post-MTV, pre-AOL generation. Jerome Shafir and Sylv... read more

Torpor
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

'first rate ...great humour too' Stephen Romei, The Australian 'never lets up ...hugely entertaining' Rohan Wilson, author of The Roving Party and To Name Those Lost 'an intriguing concept' Jenny Barry, BooksPlus

The Lost Pages (Vogel Winner 2017)
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she... read more

The Walworth Beauty
$25.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

"I find writing novels a challenge, writing stories a joy. If writing novels is like planting a forest, then writing short stories is more like planting a garden." Across seven tales, Haruki Murakami brings his powers of observation... read more

Men Without Women
$35.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fiction

Series:Hogarth Shakespeare

She noticed him before anyone else...Arriving at his fourth school in six years, diplomat's son Osei Kokote knows he needs an ally if he is to survive his first day - so he's lucky to hit it off with Dee, the most popular g... read more

New Boy (Hogarth Shakespeare)
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

When Nicholas Young hears that his grandmother, Su Yi, is on her deathbed, he rushes to be by her bedside--but he's not alone. It seems the entire Shang-Young clan has convened from all corners of the globe, ostensibly to care fo... read more

Rich People Problems
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Early on a grey November morning in 1941, only weeks after the German invasion, a small Ukrainian town is overrun by the SS. Deft, spare and devastating, Rachel Seiffert's new novel tells of the three days that follow and the lives tha... read more

A Boy in Winter
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

COMING JUNE 2017 A monumental new novel from the Booker Prize-winning author of The God of Small Things 'How to tell a shattered story? By slowly becoming everybody. No. By slowly becoming everything.' In a city graveya... read more

The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0
1 - 12 of 14 ← Previous 1