Deadly Refuge: A Liz Carlyle Novel

Author(s): Stella Rimington

Crime

For fans of Homeland and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot.

A Russian immigrant lies dying in a hospice in upstate Vermont. When a stranger visits, claiming to be a childhood friend, the FBI is alerted and news quickly travels to MI5 in London.

Liz Carlyle and her colleague Peggy Kinsolving are already knee-deep in conspiracies, and as they unravel the events that landed the man in the hospital, Liz learns of a network of Russians and their plot to undermine the German government. Liz and Peggy set out to locate and stop this insidious network, traveling the world from Montreal to Moscow.

The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, The Moscow Sleepers is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities, and global espionage.

$35.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

For fans of Spooks, Homeland and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot - tense, gripping and global in scope

Damn good ... I'd certainly take any sequel she writes * Daily Telegraph * Liz Carlyle remains one of the most interesting characters in the male-dominated world of the spy thriller * Daily Express * Rimington provides lots of detail of intelligence work used to counter today's terrorists that seem real - and intriguing * Financial Times * She bids to join the ranks of such secret-agent authors as Somerset Maugham, Graham Greene and John le Carre * Wall Street Journal * This is something rare: the spy novel that prizes authenticity over fabrication that is true to the character and spirit of intelligence work * Mail on Sunday * Faster than le Carre, she creates the same sense of real characters struggling with real problems * John Sandford *

Dame Stella Rimington joined the Security Service (MI5) in 1968. During her career she worked in all the main fields of the Service: counter-subversion, counter-espionage and counter-terrorism. She was appointed Director General in 1992, the first woman to hold the post. She has written her autobiography and nine Liz Carlyle novels, most recently, Breaking Cover. She lives in London and Norfolk.

General Fields

  • : 9781408859742
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : January 2019
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Stella Rimington
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 320