Killing Season #1 Carte Blake

Author(s): Mason Cross

Crime

The first thing you should know about me is that my name is not Carter Blake. That name no more belongs to me than the hotel room I was occupying when the call came in. When Caleb Wardell, the infamous 'Chicago Sniper', escapes from death row two weeks before his execution, the FBI calls on the services of Carter Blake, a man with certain specialised talents whose skills lie in finding those who don't want to be found. A man to whom Wardell is no stranger. Along with Elaine Banner, an ambitious special agent juggling life as a single mother with her increasingly high-flying career, Blake must track Wardell down as he cuts a swathe across America, apparently killing at random. But Blake and Banner soon find themselves sidelined from the case. And as they try desperately to second guess a man who kills purely for the thrill of it, they uncover a hornets' nest of lies and corruption. Now Blake must break the rules and go head to head with the FBI if he is to stop Wardell and expose a deadly conspiracy that will rock the country. Slick, fast-paced and assured, THE KILLING SEASON is the first novel in the gripping new Carter Blake series.

$20.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

For fans of Lee Child and James Patterson, THE KILLING SEASON is a fast-paced American thriller with a central character who could give Jack Reacher, Alex Cross and Jason Bourne a run for their money.

Mason Cross was born in Glasgow in 1979. He studied English at the University of Stirling and currently works in the voluntary sector. He has written a number of short stories, including 'A Living', which was shortlisted for the Quick Reads GET BRITAIN READING AWARD. He lives in Glasgow with his wife and three children.

General Fields

  • : 9781409145691
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • : March 2015
  • : 199mm X 132mm X 27mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 400
  • : Mason Cross
  • : Paperback