Lonely Graves

Author(s): Britta Bolt

Crime

A suicide. A drowned man. A sudden death. For some people, it's just another day's work. In Amsterdam, there's a council department known affectionately as the Lonely Funerals team. It exists to arrange burials for the abandoned or unknown dead, with the care and dignity that every life deserves. Pieter Posthumus hasn't been doing the job long, but he's determined to do it well. He finds that he cares deeply about the people whose files land on his desk. So when something doesn't seem quite right about a Moroccan immigrant's 'accidental' drowning, Posthumus starts digging. His quest for justice will lead him down some dangerous paths, and into conflict with some very dangerous men...

$20.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

The first in a gripping Dutch crime series which uncovers a side of Amsterdam the tourists don't see; for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Fred Vargas.

Britta Bolt was 'born' in January 2010, when former lawyer Britta Boehler, on holiday and reading her favourite crime fiction, felt the urge to turn her past experience into a novel. Rodney Bolt was at home, writing biographies and travel stories, and dreaming of doing the same. Soon afterwards, they had teamed up to write a crime series set in their beloved adopted city Amsterdam.

General Fields

  • : 9781444787276
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Mulholland Books
  • : December 2014
  • : 197mm X 133mm X 22mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 336
  • : Britta Bolt
  • : Paperback
  • : 1