Orson Welles

Author(s): Simon Callow


A brilliant biography of the young Orson Welles, from his prodigious childhood and youth, his triumphs with the Mercury Theatre, to the making of Citizen Kane. Vivid, vastly entertaining, this is the definitive Welles biography.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Insightful, incisive enlightening, the first volume of Simon Callow's comprehensive biography of Orson Welles

Simon Callow is an actor, director and writer. He has appeared on the stage and in many films, including the hugely popular Four Weddings and a Funeral. His books include Being an Actor, Shooting the Actor, Love is Where it Falls, the first two volumes of his three-volume life of Orson Welles, his theatrical memoir My Life in Pieces, and, most recently, the highly acclaimed Charles Dickens and the Great Theatre of the World.

General Fields

  • : 9780099462514
  • : penguin random house
  • : Vintage
  • : January 1996
  • : 198mm X 128mm X 35mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Simon Callow
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 791.430233092
  • : 656
  • : 1