A Good Neighbourhood

Author(s): Therese Anne Fowler

Fiction | February 2020 | New Fiction

A Good Neighbourhood explores how class, race and star-crossed love can change two families's lives forever. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng. 'A feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighborhood in a single sitting. Yes, it's that good.' Jodi Picoult
In Oak Knoll, a tight-knit North Carolina neighbourhood, professor of forestry and ecology Valerie Alston-Holt is raising her bright and talented biracial son. All is well until the Whitmans move in next door - an apparently traditional family with new money, ambition, and a secretly troubled teenage daughter.
With little in common except a property line, these two very different families quickly find themselves at odds over an historic oak tree in Valerie's yard.
But as they fight, they fail to notice that there is a romance blossoming between their two teenagers. A romance that will challenge the carefully constructed concepts of class and race in this small community. A romance that might cause everything to shatter...
Praise for A Good Neighbourhood:
'Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . a full-hearted, unflinching indictment of a broken system and in so doing tells a story hard to put down and hard to forget.' Laurie Frankel, bestselling author of This is How it Always Is
'This is a story that will stick with you for a long time.' Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted
(P) 2020 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

$33.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472269355
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Review
  • : February 2020
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : Therese Anne Fowler
  • : Paperback