Raffles 48 Adventures + One Novel the Complete 6 Book Collection

Author(s): E. W. Hornung


This volume contains the complete collection -48 short stories and 1 novel-, involving RAFFLES -the best known thief of all times- and his family. A. J. Raffles, a gentleman thief in late-Victorian Britain, was written by Hornung and dedicated to his brother in law, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. The narrative form is similar to Doyle's Sherlock Holmes stories, with Raffles and his partner Bunny Manders being the criminal counterparts to Holmes and Dr. Watson. The last two books of short stories involving Raffles' wife and his grand son, Raffles Holmes, Esq., Detective and Amateur Cracksman, were written by Hornung friend and editor at Harper's, John Kendrick Bangs. The six books included -5 collections of short stories-, plus one novel, are the following: BOOK ONE: THE AMATEUR CRACKSMAN 1.THE IDES OF MARCH 2. A COSTUME PIECE 3. GENTLEMEN AND PLAYERS 4. LE PREMIER PAS 5. WILFUL MURDER 6. NINE POINTS OF THE LAW 7. THE RETURN MATCH 8. THE GIFT OF THE EMPEROR BOOK TWO RAFFLES: FURTHER ADVENTURES OF THE AMATEUR CRACKSMAN 1. NO SINECURE 2. A JUBILEE PRESENT 3. THE FATE OF FAUSTINA 4. THE LAST LAUGH 5. TO CATCH A THIEF 6. AN OLD FLAME 7. THE WRONG HOUSE 8. THE KNEES OF THE GODS BOOK THREE A THIEF IN THE NIGHT 1. Out of Paradise 2. The Chest of Silver 3. The Rest Cure 4. The Criminologists' Club 5. The Field of Phillipi 6. A Bad Night 7. A Trap to Catch a Cracksman 8. The Spoils of Sacrilege 9. The Raffles Relics 10. The Last Word BOOK FOUR MR. JUSTICE RAFFLES (a novel) BOOK FIVE MRS. RAFFLES I. THE ADVENTURE OF THE HERALD PERSONAL II. THE ADVENTURE OF THE NEWPORT VILLA III. THE ADVENTURE OF MRS. GASTER'S MAID IV. THE PEARL ROPE OF MRS. GUSHINGTON-ANDREWS V. THE ADVENTURE OF THE STEEL BONDS VI. THE ADVENTURE OF THE FRESH-AIR FUND VII. THE ADVENTURE OF MRS. ROCKERBILT'S TIARA VIII. THE ADVENTURE OF THE CARNEGIE LIBRARY IX. THE ADVENTURE OF THE HOLD-UP X. THE ADVENTURE OF MRS. SHADD'S MUSICALE XI. THE ADVENTURE OF MRS. INNITT'S COOK XII. THE LAST ADVENTURE BOOK SIX R. HOLMES & CO. I INTRODUCING MR. RAFFLES HOLMES II THE ADVENTURE OF THE DORRINGTON RUBY SEAL III THE ADVENTURE OF MRS. BURLINGAME'S DIAMOND STOMACHER IV THE ADVENTURE OF THE MISSING PENDANTS V THE ADVENTURE OF THE BRASS CHECK VI THE ADVENTURE OF THE HIRED BURGLAR VII THE REDEMPTION OF YOUNG BILLINGTON RAND VIII "THE NOSTALGIA OF NERVY JIM THE SNATCHER" IX THE ADVENTURE OF ROOM 407 X THE MAJOR-GENERAL'S PEPPERPOTS


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781533092625
  • : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • : 1.23377
  • : May 2016
  • : .99 Inches X 8.5 Inches X 11 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : E. W. Hornung
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 436