We Contain Multitudes

Author: Sarah Henstra
Homepage_9780316524650

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $25.00(AUD)
  • : 9780316524650
  • : Little Brown & Company
  • : Orbit
  • :
  • :
  • : May 2019
  • : 1.45 Inches X 5.85 Inches X 8.6 Inches
  • :
  • : 24.99
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Sarah Henstra
  • :
  • : Hardback
  • :
  • :
  • : English
  • : [Fic]
  • : 384
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9780316524650
9780316524650

Description

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets I'll Give You the Sun in an exhilarating and emotional novel about the growing relationship between two teens boys, told through the letters they write to one another. Jonathan Hopkirk and Adam Kurl Kurlansky are partnered in English class, writing letters to one another in a weekly pen pal assignment. With each letter, the two begin to develop a friendship that eventually grows into love. But with homophobia, bullying, and devastating family secrets, Jonathan and Kurl struggle to overcome their conflicts and hold onto their relationship...and each other.This rare and special novel celebrates love and life with engaging characters and stunning language, making it perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nina LaCour, and David Levithan.