The Sisters of Auschwitz - The True Story of Two Jewish Sisters' Resistance in the Heart of Nazi Territory

Author(s): Roxane van Iperen

Historical

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Choice and The Librarian of Auschwitz - this is the international bestselling and life-affirming true story of female bravery and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz.

WINNER of the Opzij Literature Prize 2019

They knew their survival depended on each other.
They had to live for each other.

It is 1940 and the Final Solution is about to begin. The Nazis have occupied The Netherlands but resistance is growing and two Jewish sisters - Janny and Lien Brilleslijper - are risking their lives to save those being hunted, through their clandestine safehouse 'The High Nest'. It becomes one of the most important safehouses in the country but when the house and its occupants are betrayed the most terrifying time of the sisters' lives begins. This is the beginning of the end.

With German defeat in sight, the Brilleslijper family are put on the last train to Auschwitz, along with Anne Frank and her family. What comes next challenges the sisters beyond human imagination as they are stripped of everything but their courage, resilience and love for each other.

$23.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781841883755
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Hachette
  • : 0.3
  • : November 2020
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Roxane van Iperen
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 940.5318320922
  • : 320