S.T.A.G.S.

Author(s): M. A. Bennett

Y.A Fiction | New Bigger Kids Books

Nine students. Three bloodsports. One deadly weekend. A twisting thriller for fans of Looking for Alaska and The Hunger Games It is the autumn term and Greer MacDonald is struggling to settle into the sixth form at the exclusive St. Aidan the Great boarding school, known to its privileged pupils as S.T.A.G.S. Just when she despairs of making friends Greer receives a mysterious invitation with three words embossed upon on it: huntin' shootin' fishin'. When Greer learns that the invitation is to spend the half term weekend at the country manor of Henry de Warlencourt, the most popular and wealthy boy at S.T.A.G.S., she is as surprised as she is flattered. But when Greer joins the other chosen few at the ancient and sprawling Longcross Hall, she realises that Henry's parents are not at home; the only adults present are a cohort of eerily compliant servants. The students are at the mercy of their capricious host, and, over the next three days, as the three bloodsports - hunting, shooting and fishing - become increasingly dark and twisted, Greer comes to the horrifying realisation that those being hunted are not wild game, but the very misfits Henry has brought with him from school...

$20.00(AUD) RRP $19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Nine students. Three bloodsports. One deadly weekend. A twisting thriller for fans of Looking for Alaska and The Hunger Games

A very readable story in the hands of an experienced writer. Recommended Thornton Rigg

M. A. Bennett is half Venetian and was born in Manchester, England, and raised in the Yorkshire Dales. She is a history graduate of Oxford University and the University of Venice, where she specialised in the study of Shakespeare's plays as a historical source. After university she studied art and has since worked as an illustrator, an actress, and a film reviewer. She also designed tour visuals for rock bands, including U2 and the Rolling Stones. She was married on the Grand Canal in Venice and lives in north London with her husband, son and daughter. Follow her at @MABennettAuthor on Twitter and at m.a.bennettauthor on Instagram.

General Fields

  • : 9781471406768
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : June 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 917
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 304
  • : M. A. Bennett