Collected Poems

Author(s): Vikram Seth


Widely celebrated as the author of the worldwide bestselling novels A SUITABLE BOY and AN EQUAL MUSIC, Vikram Seth is also a highly acclaimed poet with a substantial body of work. Here, for the first time in one volume, readers can appreciate the beauty and scope of his poetic vision.

Including MAPPINGS, THE HUMBLE ADMINISTRATOR'S GARDEN, ALL YOU WHO SLEEP TONIGHT, THREE CHINESE POETS, BEASTLY TALES FROM HERE AND THERE, ARION AND THE DOLPHIN, THE RIVERED EARTH and SUMMER REQUIEM, this collection displays the richness of Vikram Seth's imagination and the brilliant diversity of his craft.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

A collection spanning 14 years full of Vikram Seth's poems that are seemingly simplistic but very accessible. For anyone wanting to get into poetry or interested in Seth's works.

Elisa, Book Grocer

Vikram Seth was born in 1952. He trained as an economist and has lived for several years each in England, California, China and India. He is the author of A Suitable Boy, which was an international number one bestseller, An Equal Music and several other novels. He has also written seven volumes of poetry including Beastly Tales and Summer Requiem.

General Fields

  • : 9780297608783
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • : 1.03
  • : November 2015
  • : 243mm X 160mm X 49mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Vikram Seth
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : en
  • : 821.914
  • : 688